AnycastDNS by PartnerGate


Highly available name server infrastructure for protection against DoS attacks and for optimum availability – world-wide and any time

Highest Availability for Domains

A stable, performant and 100-percent available DNS network is indispensable for the accessibility of web offers. Due to new and more and more refined threat scenarios, the challenges to the name server infrastructure for the operation of corporate websites and e-commerce platforms have clearly increased.

Therefore, conventional DNS structures inevitably touch their technical limits. If that is not recognized in good time, providers and their customers run the risk of suffering lasting damage because of a limited availability.

Introduction video:
What is AnycastDNS?

Anycast Technology

The classical addressing method in the internet is based on the Unicast technology. Every server, i.e. also a DNS server has a world-wide unique IP address. All requests made to that IP address get to that specific server no matter where in the world the person making the request is located. For distant clients, this may lead to delays and time-outs. If the server is not accessible or has become the victim of an attack, all services under that IP address are affected and do not work anymore.

With Anycast name servers, one and the same IP address is connected to the internet through several globally distributed locations so that every request in the internet is guided to the topologically nearest name server instance, which leads, apart from improved performance, to an increase in fail-safety. The Anycast technology has proven to be an effective means of protection against (D)DoS attacks.

In case of a DoS attack upon the name server network, there is always only affected the nearest instance so that normal operation can continue on the remaining nodes. In case of a DDoS attack, the requests are distributed among several nodes and the attack is clearly weakened.

Show all features

Premium AnycastDNS

  • Maximum performance
  • Improved access time
  • Highest stability
  • 100% fail-safe
  • Protection against attacks
  • 9 locations distributed world-wide
  • PartnerGate integration
  • 7x24 monitoring
  • Support of IPv6 and DNSSEC
  • Attractive conditions without set-up and basic charges
A product of

AnycastDNS von PartnerGate

SCHNELL, STABIL UND AUSFALLSICHER

Hochverfügbare Nameserver-Infrastruktur zum Schutz vor DoS-Attacken und für optimale Erreichbarkeit – weltweit und jederzeit

Höchste Verfügbarkeit für Domains

Ein stabiles, performantes und 100% verfügbares DNS-Netzwerk ist unerlässlich für die Erreichbarkeit von Internetangeboten. Durch neue und immer ausgefeiltere Bedrohungsszenarien sind die Herausforderungen an die Nameserver-Infrastruktur zum Betrieb von Unternehmenswebsites und E-Commerce-Plattformen deutlich gestiegen.

Herkömmliche DNS-Strukturen stoßen damit unweigerlich an ihre technischen Grenzen. Wird dies jedoch nicht rechtzeitig erkannt, laufen Provider und deren Kunden Gefahr, durch eine eingeschränkte Erreichbarkeit nachhaltig Schaden zu nehmen.

Einführungsvideo:
Was ist AnycastDNS?

Die Anycast-Technologie

Die klassische Adressierungsmethode im Internet beruht auf der Unicast-Technologie: Jeder Server, also auch DNS-Server, hat eine weltweit eindeutige IP-Adresse. Alle Anfragen an diese IP-Adresse kommen zu diesem einen Server, egal wo in der Welt sich der Abfragende befindet. Für entfernte Clients kann das Verzögerungen und Timeouts bedeuten. Ist der Server nicht erreichbar oder Opfer einer Attacke, sind alle Services unter dieser IP-Adresse betroffen und funktionieren nicht mehr.

Mit Anycast-Nameservern wird ein und dieselbe IP-Adresse über mehrere, global verteilte Standorte an das Internet angebunden, weshalb jede Anfrage aus dem Internet auf die topologisch nächstgelegene Nameserver-Instanz geführt wird, was neben einer verbesserten Performance zu einer Erhöhung der Ausfallsicherheit führt. Die Anycast-Technologie hat sich als ein wirksames Mittel gegen (D)DoS-Attacken erwiesen.


Im Falle einer DoS-Attacke auf das Nameserver-Netzwerk ist immer nur die nächstgelegene Instanz betroffen, so dass der Normalbetrieb auf den verbliebenen Knoten weiterlaufen kann. Im Falle einer DDoS-Attacke verteilen sich die Anfragen auf mehrere Knotenpunkte und die Attacke wird deutlich abgeschwächt.

Alle Features anzeigen

Premium AnycastDNS

  • Verbesserte Zugriffszeiten
  • Höchste Stabilität
  • 100% Ausfallsicherheit
  • Schutz vor Angriffen
  • 9 weltweit verteilte Standorte
  • PartnerGate-Integration
  • 7x24 Monitoring
  • Unterstützung von IPv6 und DNSSEC
  • Attraktive Konditionen ohne Einrichtungs- und Grundgebühr
Ein Produkt von:
PartnerGate